The Tree House
- 2 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Asheville, NC

  • Our guests have names this the Tree House because it is situated above the surrounding houses at tree level.

    Our guests have names this the Tree House because it is situated above the surrounding houses at tree level.

Availability and Booking

Arrival Date:  
Number of Nights:  
Click on the calendar to select Check In and Check Out dates. This requires 2 clicks to select your date range.

Unavailable

Selected
Loading...

Description ↑↓

A perfect location for exploring downtown Asheville! This beautiful two bedroom apartment is located in the upstairs of our huge home built in 1920. The upstairs location and the surrounding trees are the reason our guests have named it the Tree House. A charming, roomy studio is the centerpiece of this attractive space.

If you like walking, you can get to the civic center for a show in about 10 minutes, or walk downtown in about 12 to 15 minutes. There are three state-of-the-art grocery stores within about a five minute walk. Trader Joe's, Harris Teeter and Greenlife Grocery are all just up the block. The Montford neighborhood just across Broadway has some gorgeous homes and a nice park, and the Visitor's Center is within easy walking distance. You could even stroll over to UNC Asheville if you feel so inclined; it's right down the street.

The studio has a large window at the end so you have lots of light. One guest stayed about a month and described it as the perfect yoga room. An open floor plan gives you lots of space in the living area.

The front bedroom faces Chestnut Street and you can see some of downtown Asheville from the window. It's a good sized room with hardwood floors, and an old fireplace (it's out of service but still adds character). There is a nice dresser and a closet so you will have plenty of storage for your clothes. It is very cheery and bright. There's a super comfortable queen size bed that has been described by one guest as "the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in".

The middle bedroom is a bit smaller and features a the same brand of bed. There is a dresser and a closet in this bedroom as well, and the window overlooks the side yard, the downstairs porch and Fulton Street down below.

The bathroom is spacious and well lit by a large window and two light fixtures. It has a tub with tiled in shower and a shower curtain.

Please note that this is an old house, and it's located on a fairly busy street. There is no off-street parking, so during busy times you may have a bit of a walk. There are a lot of steps to navigate. There is no stove thanks to City of Asheville rules. These rules also prohibit whole house rentals, and this is a "homestay" which means we live downstairs. This is not the place to stay if you are looking for anything shiny and new. This is a grand old house that has been restored in the old style, and improvements are ongoing. Most of our guest find it charming, but it is not for everyone so please consider these factors before you rent. We want our guests to be happy and have a great experience, so if you have questions or concerns please feel free to email or call.

Thanks and enjoy your stay in Asheville!

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower, toilet
ATTRACTIONS
restaurants, playground, live theater, library, forests, festivals, cinemas, churches, botanical garden, arboretum
Business
Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Convenience
Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Movie Theatres
Culture
Symphony Orchestra
Entertainment
Cable TV, Games
ENTERTAINMENT
Games, Television, Books, Satellite / Cable
GENERAL
Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Internet, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning, Heating, Iron & Board, Living Room
Geographic
Close to Town
Kitchen
Cookware, Toaster, Microwave, Ice Maker, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Dishwasher
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Toaster, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Dishes & Utensils
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
antiquing, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Living
Ceiling Fans, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Central Air, High Speed Internet
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
hospital, laundromat, ATM/bank, groceries
LOCATION_TYPE
Downtown
Outdoor
Front Porch
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
whitewater rafting, hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, water tubing
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, non smoking only, children welcome
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Tourist Attractions, Family

Map ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Great location

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-07
Perfect location to walk downtown and explore Asheville neighborhoods. A very spacious apartment with all the necessary amenities.

The Tree House was tip top !

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-03
Pete Key's Tree House was perfect for us. It was spacious, well-appointed, and clean as a whistle. The beds were very comfortable. We happened to see Pete when we arrived and he was very personable and helpful. There were 2 supermarkets less than 2 blocks away if you need anything, and it was located within walking distance to the center of Asheville, where we found great restaurants, interesting activities in Pritchard Park, and wonderful shops. We loved the rooftop bar at "Capella on 9" - such great views! The Grove Park Inn is not to be missed. The drive up to the Pisgah Inn on the Blue Ridge Parkway has gorgeous vistas, and we had a nice dinner there overlooking the mountains.
Manager Response
It was a pleasure to host your stay. It sounds like you visited some of the best spots.

Great Stay in Asheville

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-24
We had a great stay at this very cozy apartment in Asheville. Everything was just as described and perfect for our short trip. The apartment is very close to downtown and had three grocery stores right up the street. Pete was very welcoming, communicative, and provided everything that we needed. Thanks for a great stay!
Manager Response
Thank you for staying it was a pleasure to host you.

Great getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-29
My husband and I escaped for a few days and it was wonderful! Charming and comfortable place!!!
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. We are glad you and your husband could enjoy a few days together in Asheville.

Perfect getaway spot!

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-12
We met good friends for the weekend - saw a show, visited Sierra Nevada, ate at fantastic restaurants and just walked around - the Tree House was just perfect! Walking distance to everything, quaint, character and charm, and clean. It was great to meet Pete and pups! We would love to stay again.
Manager Response
WE really enjoyed meeting you and having you stay at the Tree House. We look forward to having you back.

Loved the Tree House!

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-02
My daughter and I stayed at The Tree House while on a mother-daughter trip to Asheville. We loved it! The place was exactly as described online. The property was clean and well-maintained and convenient to all that Asheville has to offer. We walked downtown and to nearby high-end grocery stores, and Biltmore and other attractions were an easy drive from The Tree House. The owner provided top quality customer service. I would definitely return to The Tree House and recommend it to family and friends.
Manager Response
We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. We hope we can host your stay again in the future.

Comfortable and convenient

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-09
I had a great time staying at The Tree House. It's a little bit of a walk from downtown, but very pleasant, and it's a cute apartment with space to relax. The instructions provided on how to get in and where everything was were very clear. I would definitely stay again when I go back to Asheville.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying at the Tree House. We look forward to hosting you again.

Loved the Tree House

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-05
The location was just as AMAZING as the vibe!!! Very appreciative of the supplied tea and coffee that was a pleasant unexpected treat.
Manager Response
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Asheville

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-14
Described perfectly. Great stay. Comfortable beds etc.
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Asheville Weekend

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-01
Great location for our weekend stay in Asheville. The place was quiet and enough space for four adults.
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend in Asheville. Thank you for renting.

Downtown Asheville gem

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-06
Great communication with owner, spotlessly clean, cozy property.
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Wonderful stay, great neighborhood.

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-02
Stayed here with three friends from high school. Very short walk to grocers and fairly short walk into the downtown area (not entirely pleasant though due to traffic). Less than an hour's drive to hiking trails. Asheville restaurants are superb. Only downside was apt lacked a stove top, which may be related to city rules for short term rentals. Missed making tea.
Manager Response
The city does not allow stoves/ovens in short term rentals. We do provide a coffee maker that you can use to boil water for tea. There is also a toaster and microwave for guests to use. We are also lucky to have great restaurants, grocery stores and coffee shops all with in walking distance.

Tree house

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-21
Comfy, close to downtown restaurants and activities. Would book again. One drawback is no stove in the kitchen.
Manager Response
The city of Asheville does not allow stoves/ovens in short term rentals. We had to remove the oven in order to have a permit to be able to legally offer a short term rental. We understand it is an inconvenience but unfortunately can not do anything luckily there are lots of great restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores in walking distance.

Cosy in Asheville

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-05
The apartment was spacious, clean, and quiet.
Close to groceriy stores and a short walk to downtown.
Host was friendly and helpful.
Manager Response
It was a pleasure to host your stay.

An Intriguing, Roomy, Convenient Home Away from Home

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-17
We travel to Asheville each fall to visit our daughter and granddaughter and keep looking for the perfect place to stay. Treetops is located in a pleasant convenient neighborhood near the old Greenlife Market (now a Whole Foods) and Trader Joe’s and Harris Teeter’s.
We can walk to downtown Asheville with its plethora of quirky restaurants, art galleries and street musicians with the backdrop of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
We liked the openness of and views from the large living area of Treetops. The heat works well and is easy to adjust. The kitchen area has plenty of glassware, plates and silverware and cooking implements (though no stove or oven; a microwave is available). A short flight of stairs up from the main entrance, the place is roomy and light, also well-lighted with lamps on either side of the bed in both bedrooms. We loved the soft cotton sheets and abundance of towels in the bathroom. Architectural details are fun and tasteful. Our host was friendly, helpful and attentive and is responding to some of our suggestions. We walked into town numerous times to enjoy Early Girl,, Laughing Seed, the Well Played Board Game Cafe, Friday night drumming circle at Pack Square and other destinations on and near Wall Street. We plan to return next fall.
Manager Response
In order to comply with Asheville city law we are unable to have a oven/stove. We do provide a toaster and microwave and find that most guests take advantage of all the good restaurants in the area. It sounds like you visited some of our favorites. We look forward to hosting you again next fall.

Girls’ getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-11
The apartment was perfect - clean, well-stocked, comfortable mattresses, walking distance to downtown Asheville! I just wish we had access to a porch to enjoy the beautiful fall weather!
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Guests are welcome to sit on the front porch anytime.

Asheville getaway weekend

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-28
We had a great stay at this rental. Very easy instructions and no hassle rental. Also, walking distance to downtown was a great aspect, considering there are 40 some breweries in town!
Manager Response
It is so nice to have the option to walk. We are glad that you enjoy your stay and time in Asheville.

Great

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-09
Everything was fantastic. Very clean. Great location. No parking problems.
Manager Response
It was a pleasure to host your stay. Thank you for renting.

The Tree House

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-12
Very good
Manager Response
It was a pleasure to host your stay.

Superb location and sensational property

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-29
What an amazing property!!! Perfectly located just minutes from downtown Asheville and within walking distance of local supermarkets, cafes and diners this is a great spot to experience what Asheville has to offer. The property is spacious, secure and spotless with excellent facilities. We just can’t wait to come again!!! The owners made the whole rental super easy as well.
Manager Response
We are so glad that you loved your stay and look forward to having you back.

Perfect Getaway!

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-29
My daughter and I stayed for a weeklong vacation and loved the apartment and location. It was perfectly setup with super comfy beds, plenty of towels, nice lounge, and a kitchen. Keep in mind this apartment doesn't provide a stove, so eat fresh if you don't want to eat out. There is a microwave and access to two grocery stores with plenty of food choices. Coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance, bus available a block away
to go downtown and any spot you might want to go in Asheville. Buses do not consistently run on weekends, do not trust the online schedule, but Lyft exists if that's more your thing. Our host Pete was great and responsive if we needed anything. We really enjoyed our visit!
Manager Response
We where so glad to host your stay. Unfortunately we can not have a stove due to Asheville city short term rental law but it sounds like you enjoyed all the great food the neighborhood and town has to offer.Thank you for staying.

Fine old house

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-24
Funky but charming. Nice owner, great location.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. This beautiful old house is a work in progress and we hope you can come stay again as we continue restoring it.

Perfect location and house

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-01
We're from the pacific NW and this house reminded of houses from that area which made us feel so nostalgic. It's close to everything and it was PERFECT. They were professional and kind. We were supposed to check out at 11am but they allowed us to keep our belongings since we weren't leaving Asheville til 5pm—I believe the cleaners weren't going to be there til next morning. This helped us out tremendously since my husband and my 9 year old daughter were trying to find activities to do. Thank you! We would go back to this place in a heartbeat!
Manager Response
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We where happy to let you leave your things and hoped that made your trip a little more enjoyable. Thank you for staying and we hope you can come again.

Great holiday weekend stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-25
This house was perfect for us--two couples visiting for a friend's wedding. We enjoyed being able to walk into town in 10 minutes and get to Whole Foods and local coffee shops in even less time, and relaxing in the shared living space. Pete was very hospitable from beginning to end.
Manager Response
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Weekend Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-11
Everything was perfect and Pete was very helpful.
Manager Response
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Great Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-04
The Tree House was perfect for our weekend stay in Asheville. Pete was a great host.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying we hope you can come again.

Asheville Allure

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-26
We had an incredible long weekend in Asheville and the tree house was the perfect home base. My husband and I along with our two young kids stayed here for 3 nights. The apartment had everything that we needed and everyone slept well and through the night! It was a nice, quiet location yet provided an easy, enjoyable walk to downtown Asheville. We were also able to easily walk to a grocery store and to get donuts one morning. With the convenient location, we didn't have to drive much, but when we did nearby parking was not hard to find. As mentioned in the description, there is no stove, but this did not bother us as I did not plan on cooking on vacation, especially when Asheville has so much good food to try! I also was charmed by the quaint, vintage style of the apartment. If I get the chance to return to Asheville, I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it for couples and families alike!
Manager Response
So happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay!

Great rental close to downtown!

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-17
I had a wonderful stay in this adorable house. It was very quiet and convenient to everything. 2 minute walk to Trader Joe's and Harris Teeter, 20 minute walk to the restaurant scene downtown and easy to get anywhere by car. It is also great to have the owners downstairs - I never heard them. There is a little traffic noise at night, but if you turn on the ceiling fan, you are fine.
Manager Response
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. The weather is finally getting nice so guests can enjoy walking and exploring the neighborhood and downtown.

Excellent place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-10
We found this place to be just what we needed. A cozy little get away along with easy access to town. Would recommend to family and friends.
Manager Response
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Perfect in many Ways

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-12
I stayed here with my daughter for 2 nights. We found the property to be larger than expected, and an easy walk to the downtown area (grocery marts, shops, restaurants, etc). The property is located on the second floor of a home on a sleepy street, nestled next-door to other quaint homes. All the basic expectations--clean, in good repair, ample linens--and more available (e.g., coffee and filters!). Highly recommended. Pleasant property managers!
Manager Response
Sarah and her daughter where the perfect guests. We would welcome them back anytime.

A stay in the treehouse

By: Trip Date: 2018-02-18
We had a great time at this property, it is conveniently located and we enjoyed walking to get coffee every morning. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, and was very clean. We would recommend the property to friends and relatives.
Manager Response
The house is in a great location and really convenient. You have several options to walk to get coffee and bake goods in the morning.

Great place for a small group

By: Trip Date: 2018-02-08
Nice place, basically the second floor of a duplex. Good sized rooms, including family room and kitchen. everything was very clean and orderly, which is always appreciated. A short Uber or a 15 walk to downtown.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the apartment.

Awesome

By: Trip Date: 2018-01-25
Very nice!
Manager Response
Thank you for staying!

Great place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-01-12
The home is very close to downtown and a quick drive or uber to the various restaurants and breweries. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay close to downtown.
Manager Response
We are so glad that the house worked out so well for your Asheville stay. We hope you can come stay again.

great vacation stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-11-20
The appartment was very nice and within walking distance to downtown Asheville. It is very spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the appartment
Manager Response
Thank you for renting the apartment. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Asheville.

Beautiful accommodations

By: Trip Date: 2017-11-02
This property was just as described and an easy walk to downtown. We really enjoyed the upper level as it allowed more natural light in and nice views outside the window. Having a dishwasher and coffee pot was great. It was more than enough space for two adults and would be plenty for two couples or a family of four.
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving such an informative review. We look forward to having you come stay again.

Cute old house

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-19
If you rent this space, make sure you can do stairs. The outside steps are not lit up at night so that would be a challenge for some. The inside is good enough for a night or two although there is no stove to cook if you wanted to. The bathtub faucet dripped continually and has done so for over a month according to the records and comments in the notebook in the apartment. Otherwise, it’s a great space in need of some simple maintainence and the diner down the street is superb.
Manager Response
We make sure to clearly list the details about the house so guests know what to expect. For example there is only off street parking and it is a second floor unit and we say make sure you can navigate steps. We did just recently add lighting to the path and stairs.We also let guests know that there is not a stove. Asheville city law prohibits short term rentals from having stoves and we are a legally permitted rental. Most guests are very happy making their coffee and toast or bagel at the house and then heading out to enjoy all the great restaurants that are with in walking distance. We are sorry that you where disappointed with your stay but with this as well as any rental it really is important to read the description so you have realistic expectations.

Terrific stay in Asheville!

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-30
Our stay in the Tree House was great. Everything was exactly as described... basic and not fancy but very neat, tidy, clean and comfortable... a lovely respite at the end of busy days in Asheville! The location is fantastic... very walkable to the restaurants and shops downtown... and parking on the street was no problem at all. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
Manager Response
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Tree House! We hope you can come explore Asheville again soon.

Asheville Apartment

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-21
Conveniently located apartment.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. The easy walk to downtown, restaurants and shops really does make getting around so easy.

Great Stay!

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-13
Great location and plenty of room for a nice fall trip!
Manager Response
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for renting the Tree House.

Great Girls Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-08
The house was great, the perfect setting for our girls weekend away. The bedrooms were roomy and the beds were comfortable. The place was clean and cozy. There is no stove/oven however it is such so close to great restaurants that it was not an issue.

Parking was a little of an issue - is on the street and can be difficult at times. The location however is an easy walk to downtown and Uber fare is cheap from here as well.

The check in and out was super easy. Pete was welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
Manager Response
The city of Asheville does not allow stoves/ovens in short term rentals so unfortunately we had to remove it. We do state in the description that it does not have a stove. Chestnut can be busy at times but the location can't be beat and like you said walking and Uber are great options. Thank you so much for renting. We hope you can come back again.

Terrific spot to explore Asheville

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-19
My Mother and I had a wonderful 3 night stay at this adorable house in Asheville. The entire second floor is yours with 2 large bedrooms, bath, open and sunny living room and cute kitchen. The house was well appointed with comfortable sheets and towels. We wanted for nothing. 2 terrific grocery stores were just a short walk away. Would definitely stay again.
Manager Response
So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can come back again.

Great Location with loads of Character

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-17
Really enjoyed our brief stay at the tree house. Pete was very friendly and greeted us upon arrival. The property description is very accurate and we will definitely stay there again. Really like how convenient it is to downtown and or grocery shopping
Manager Response
The location really can't be beat. Thank you for staying!

Great Location!

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-14
We really enjoyed our stay at The Tree House. Pete was great and was there to greet us while he was working in his gardens. I would absolutely go back and stay there again. We loved the property and how convenient it was to walk everywhere.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay at The Tree House. Come back again anytime!

Asheville Tree House in July

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-21
Great location. Property description on web reflects actual experience.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying!

Awesome Apartment

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-06
This apartment is exactly as described in the listing. There were no surprises other than it met or exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect - close to downtown & other areas such as the Biltmore Estate. We drove everywhere, but parking was plentiful. Also, I must note that the owner was very accommodating to our late arrival on the first day (after midnight). They left the exterior and foyer lights on for us and hopefully, we weren't too noisy when we arrived. I highly recommend this property!
Manager Response
We are glad that we could host your stay. We would love to have you back again anytime.

Outstanding all around

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-02
Wow Wow wow. The photos on the VRBO site are ok, but reality is much better. The house is impeccable . property managers are clearly classy and people who care about details. The location of the house could not be better. We WILL come back
Manager Response
It was a pleasure to have your family stay at the Tree House. We look forward to having you stay again.

Asheville getaway

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-22
My son and I recently stayed here for a long weekend and the house was everything I was hoping for: nicely appointed, good space, clean, comfortable bedrooms and beds, convenient to grocery stores and a short walk to downtown. There is a classic diner just around the corner for a traditional no frills breakfast--delicious! The owner lives downstairs and couldn't have been nicer. Don't forget to enjoy the front porch!
Manager Response
It was such a pleasure to have you and your son stay at the Tree House. So glad you enjoyed the neighborhood and 5 Points Diner.

A fine home away from home!

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-08
The Tree House apartment was clean and as described in VRBO. The manager and home owner both attended to our every comfort in a timely manner. As hoped we were able to host an afternoon event in the apartment for 12 family members to celebrate our granddaughter's high school graduation. All went according to plan and we were most pleased with the spaciousness and appointments of the apartment.
Manager Response
We where so happy to be able to provide a place for you to host your granddaughters graduation. It was a pleasure to have you.

Downtown

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-19
The apt. is in walking distance to a great coffee shop and downtown . Just needs a little TLC on the patio and in the yard.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. The yard has had a deep spring clean and is looking great.

Peaceful vibe

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-26
My son and I took an end of the school year road trip to Asheville, and stayed in the tree-house. We loved the character of this vintage home; the cozy peaceful vibe and the comfortable beds! We played scrabble during a late night thunderstorm and were able to enjoy the spectacular lightning show out the treehouse window. The walk downtown is short, and the classic American breakfast diner experience at the five-points restaurant on the nearest corner gave each day an excellent start.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying at the tree house. we are do glad thay you and your son enjoyed the neighborhood and your stay.

Great location, Great Place

By: Trip Date: 2016-11-23
We absolutely loved our experience at the Tree House. The location is so convenient to downtown, the interstate, the grocery stores. The rental property was clean and very spacious for 4 people. The beds were very comfortable (which was needed for all the walking we did). We plan to return in the near future.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying at the Tree House. We hope you can come spend time in Asheville again soon.

Charming

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-26
This place was great! Rustic and charming. Sooooo close to grocery stores and walking distance to downtown. Perfect for our weekend stay!
Manager Response
Thank you for staying we are glad you enjoyed the location and the apartment.

Nice Location

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-23
Very nice apartment.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying.

Great stay at a cozy home

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-05
Excellent experience. No complaints here. Loved the location.
Manager Response
So glad you enjoyed the house and loaction.

Great stay

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-28
We enjoyed our stay, the house, the location, and the friendly caretakers. This was a perfect place for our visit.
Manager Response
Qw are so happy that you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure having you and your family at the house.

Great Asheville location

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-15
The tree house was a great place to stay in asheville. Close to downtown and local super markets. Easy access to the high way. And so many great breweries in the area. Would definitely recommend this location for a place to stay for a small group.
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Asheville.Thank you for renting the apartment.

A very nice experience in a great city

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-10
I really enjoyed my stay at the tree house. The space was perfect and the fact that my dog could stay there made it so much better. It was as if I was on vacation but with the comports of home. It was close to down but in a residential section. Parking was never a problem. A few suggestions- I wish the windows could open and that I had a comfortable space outside to sit. The downstairs people were nice but seemed like they didn't want to engage with us so I felt like I should stay out of their way. But all and all a really good time

Asheville Half Marathon

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-03
6 of us stayed here at The Tree House for our weekend getaway in Asheville for the Half Marathon downtown. We loved the house and walked to everywhere we wanted to go (10 minutes to downtown). It was also conveniently located to the grocery stores and was just far enough away from commercial space to be quiet and relaxing. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying at the apartment. It is the ideal place to park the car and walk to everything you need. We hope that you can come again.

Great Spot for a Great Weekend!!!

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-27
My family and I spent Memorial day weekend in the "Tree House" and had an absolute ball. Elizabeth was extremely easy to deal with, and the Key family was more than accommodating. The property is very well managed and had all of that mountainous Asheville feel we were looking for. I brought a sack of crawfish up and the Key's were kind enough to let us have a big ole boil right in the front yard. Cannot recommend this place enough!!!
Manager Response
It was so lovely to have you and your family stay at the house. Thank you for being such friendly and appreciative renters.

The Tree House

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-13
The Tree House rental was as described in the listing. It was close to town--being able to park our car and walk was a plus. The apartment was clean and easy to find. Parking can be a little bit iffy depending on the time of day but overall our experience was great.
Manager Response
Thank you for renting the tree house. The house has the benefit of being within walking distance from downtown but does in turn have off street parking. Guests need to be comfortable parallel parking.

We loved the house in the trees!

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-22
The home has lots of character, and the grounds are nicely kept. The beds were clean and comfy. Great proximity to everything in downtown, and walking distance to the grocery stores. Even the guy who slept on the futon said he slept well! I highly recommend!
Manager Response
We really enjoyed having you stay at the house and are glad to here that you enjoyed your time here.

weekend away

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-20
Mother/daughter trip with my best friend.
Manager Response
A big thank you to all you ladies for renting the house. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Weekend Trip

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-05
Wonderful place to stay- great location!
Manager Response
Thank you much for renting from so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Chestnut

By: Trip Date: 2016-04-24
Was pleasantly surprised withe the rental. Great location. Close enough to walk downtown. Suggest a night light in the hallway leading upstairs and the outlet in the bathroom does not work.

Great, Dog Friendly!

By: Trip Date: 2016-03-10
We had a wonderful stay at this rental. The location couldn't have been better and it was great to bring along the furry friends. Elisabeth was very responsive when I locked myself out!
Manager Response
So glad that you and your dogs enjoyed your time in Asheville!

First visit to Asheville

By: Trip Date: 2016-02-16
Our trip had to be postponed by one day due to terrible snowstorms. Elizabeth was extremely helpful in re-arranging our stay with no inconvenience to us. We were very grateful. The rental is in a perfect location: equi-distant to all neighborhoods and sites in the Asheville area. Very easy walking to three grocery stores. And beside a nice walking trail that we frequented with our dog.
Manager Response
Glad that we could make your trip work regardless of the bad weather. Thank you for renting the apartment we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Cute property as described

By: Trip Date: 2015-12-04
The house was very much as described. Great location, about 5 blocks from start of downtown area. Clean, plenty of everything we needed. We had a great stay. Street parking was tight, but was able to find close by. Stove is very old and makes it challenging to cook on. The fouton could use a removable egg crate mattress cover for comfort.

Great place to stay for a short weekend in Asheville!

By: Trip Date: 2015-11-13
This rental was just what we needed for a quick stay in Asheville! Everything was available for us that we needed and the place was clean upon arrival. The location was great if you are looking to explore downtown Asheville within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
Manager Response
So glad that you enjoyed the house!

The Tree House is quite charming

By: Trip Date: 2015-11-03
My daughter and I stayed here for a retreat being held at The Venue. Clean, comfortable and private. I was unfortunately on crutches, so the stairs were a bit of a challenge. Would gladly stay again.

Tree House

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-09
This was our third time staying here. It is always a great experience and the location is perfect!
Manager Response
Thank you so much for coming back to the tree house. We are so glad you enjoy it.

Exactly as Expected

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-24
The Tree House was clean, well maintained, and exactly as described. The best part was the location. We rented a car but it stayed in the same parking spot the entire time we stayed here! The furnishings were a bit bare boned but the bed was comfortable. I was happy to find a hair dryer and some shampoo - both of which I forgot to pack. Access to/from the property was a breeze. We never saw the owners (live on the first floor) which was ideal and unobtrusive. Overall, it was a great experience and location to check out Asheville.

downtown asheville gem

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-17
property is as described-- very convenient to both downtown Asheville and the Highways. a few minutes to both-- parking while on street was easy. Grocery store and Trader Joes a block away-- AAA breakfast spot around the corner-- Cant go wrong
Manager Response
We love the neighborhood and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Stay in downtown Asheville.

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-18
The place was clean and had a nice treehouse feel in the living room, and is a convenient walk to downtown sights. The mattress in the end bedroom could use to be replaced. The bedroom across from the bathroom was very comfortable. The hinges on all the doors need to be oiled to prevent squeaking. Needs a trash can in the bathroom. Thanks!
Manager Response
The Chestnut house was built in the 1920's and has the charm of an old house. Even after oiling the doors there are still some squeks here and there as in all older homes. There is a trash can in the bathroom cabinet under the sink along side a hairdryer and a few other bathroom iteams avialable for guests to use during there stay.

Perfect trip!

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-27
Incredibly smooth and wonderful visit. Fantastic, walkable location and beautiful apartment.
Manager Response
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at the apartment.

Spacious and convenient rental

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-30
This rental worked out just perfectly for us. There are two very ample bedrooms as well as a dining room/living room area that feels like you're in a tree house! The location couldn't be better -- very close to grocery stores and downtown.

Convenient and Quaint!

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-08
great place to launch from for a downtown Asheville experience!

Simple & Convenient in a Great Neighborhood

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-20
Spacious, lots of windows in the treetops. Lots of stairs to get there!
Our group will go back!

Summer Stay

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-06
It was a charming cottage with a nice view on the top floor. It was a wonderful experience. However, if you are of the age, 60+, there are over 17 steps to carry your luggage to the two bedroom unit on the top floor. The other concern, there was no washer or dryer. And, the TV was an old tube version as opposed to a modern flat screen. Only the basic channels were provided. Parking was difficult and the street was very busy which made crossing the road difficult. On the other hand, it's for the young at heart and those that love downtown experiences. I would recommend this property to a young couple.

Visiting feim Geneva , IL

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-09
Myb4 daughters and I had a wonderful experience. The locatio was excellent. Unfortunately it poured rain but there were board games available and the house was clean . We enjoyed our stay very much!

Location, location, location !

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-07
Wonderful stay in Ashville at this property ! The location is GREAT and the home is very quaint and peaceful. Property managers were very professional and great to work with!

Feels like Asheville...

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-25
Comfortable,great location, reasonably priced, basic good living quarters, would rent again

Perfect House!

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-24
This house was perfect for our weekend stay in Asheville. Two couples shared this rental and it worked for us on multiple levels. The house is within walking distance to the downtown attractions. We could leave our car there and not worry about paying for downtown parking. The rooms in the house were a great size with comfortable beds. The living area was a great size to have your coffee and relax in upper sitting area. Overall, it is a great rental and we would stay again and recommend any of our friends to stay as well.

Michael N.

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-04
What an awesome location. Walked to almost everything like Downtown, Harris Teeter, Trader Joe's. Very quiet neighborhood and parking was a breeze. Will be back.

Asheville apartment

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-11
Cute, funky neighborhood. easy walking distance
to grocery and downtown. Clean. Adequate, not luxurious. Spotty internet. A few spring ants. No hangers. Lots of steps. Generally satisfied. Like being back in college. I would stay here again.
Manager Response
Thanks for coming and we look forward to seeing you again!