310 Oakdale Rd.
- 2 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Brevard, NC

  • Welcome to Brevard! This home is a beautiful, cozy bungalow that is perfect for that weekend getaway. Come play in the woods and let this be your home base.

    Welcome to Brevard! This home is a beautiful, cozy bungalow that is perfect for that weekend getaway. Come play in the woods and let this be your home base.

  • Peaceful Setting Close to Pisgah Forest and DuPont State Forest. Minutes to Downtown Brevard.

    Peaceful Setting Close to Pisgah Forest and DuPont State Forest. Minutes to Downtown Brevard.

  • Comfy Queen bed in the cozy Master Bedroom.

    Comfy Queen bed in the cozy Master Bedroom.

  • Cozy second bedroom with an antique twin bed frame.

    Cozy second bedroom with an antique twin bed frame.

  • Well Stocked Kitchen. Sharp knives, dishes, flatware, cookware, and utensils. Cooking oil, salt, pepper, sugar, coffee and tea  provided.

    Well Stocked Kitchen. Sharp knives, dishes, flatware, cookware, and utensils. Cooking oil, salt, pepper, sugar, coffee and tea provided.

  • A comfortable, clean bathroom, well stocked with fluffy towels.

    A comfortable, clean bathroom, well stocked with fluffy towels.

  • The owners of this home have a cool vintage stereo, a video disc player, lots of vinyl and some movies on disc. You are welcome to use it all!

    The owners of this home have a cool vintage stereo, a video disc player, lots of vinyl and some movies on disc. You are welcome to use it all!

  • Front view of the bed and side tables.

    Front view of the bed and side tables.

  • Cozy room with a twin bed.

    Cozy room with a twin bed.

  • Well Stocked Kitchen. Sharp knives, dishes, flatware, cookware, and utensils. Cooking oil, salt, pepper, sugar, coffee and tea included.

    Well Stocked Kitchen. Sharp knives, dishes, flatware, cookware, and utensils. Cooking oil, salt, pepper, sugar, coffee and tea included.

  • You are welcome to use the laundry facilities. We have soap, dryer sheets, an iron and an ironing board, and a laundry basket.

    You are welcome to use the laundry facilities. We have soap, dryer sheets, an iron and an ironing board, and a laundry basket.

  • In this photo you can see the futon sofa, the card table and the cheery, well lit living room.

    In this photo you can see the futon sofa, the card table and the cheery, well lit living room.

  • This photo shows a picture of the South Pole, where the owner used to work.

    This photo shows a picture of the South Pole, where the owner used to work.

  • Another view of the second bedroom.

    Another view of the second bedroom.

  • In this view you can see the washer and dryer. We have dryer sheets and laundry detergent and you are welcome to use them.

    In this view you can see the washer and dryer. We have dryer sheets and laundry detergent and you are welcome to use them.

  • A comfortable, clean bathroom awaits.

    A comfortable, clean bathroom awaits.

  • Perfect for setting up your laptop for a little work or recreation.

    Perfect for setting up your laptop for a little work or recreation.

  • Comfortable and peaceful.

    Comfortable and peaceful.

  • For the audiophile. The one on the right operates the Cable TV and the rest are for the dizzying array of audio equipment.

    For the audiophile. The one on the right operates the Cable TV and the rest are for the dizzying array of audio equipment.

  • Well Stocked Kitchen. Sharp knives, dishes, flatware, cookware, and utensils. Cooking oil, salt, pepper, sugar, coffee and tea  provided.

    Well Stocked Kitchen. Sharp knives, dishes, flatware, cookware, and utensils. Cooking oil, salt, pepper, sugar, coffee and tea provided.

  • From here you can see the cool vintage stereo equipment, complete with turntable and a collection of vinyl.

    From here you can see the cool vintage stereo equipment, complete with turntable and a collection of vinyl.

  • The vintage stereo system, lots of interesting books, a collection of vinyl and some old video discs and a player. If you can figure it out, you can use it!

    The vintage stereo system, lots of interesting books, a collection of vinyl and some old video discs and a player. If you can figure it out, you can use it!

  • There is a huge driveway outside, and plenty of room if you have a trailer or a large vehicle.

    There is a huge driveway outside, and plenty of room if you have a trailer or a large vehicle.

  • The back yard features a large grassy area for picnics, recreation and enjoying the outdoors.

    The back yard features a large grassy area for picnics, recreation and enjoying the outdoors.

Availability and Booking

Arrival Date:  
Number of Nights:  
Click on the calendar to select Check In and Check Out dates. This requires 2 clicks to select your date range.

Unavailable

Selected
Loading...

Description ↑↓

A great place to call home while you are visiting the land of waterfalls, mountain trails, and white squirrels! This charming 1940s bungalow has been perfectly set up as a couples getaway. Our guests tell us they love the well stocked kitchen and the vintage stereo system, featuring a record player, a nice collection of vinyl and even an old school video disc player and a selection of movies. A carport provides covered off-street parking, and there is plenty of room in the driveway if you want to bring your boat or an RV. There is also outdoor seating and a generous, flat, grassy back yard. You will love the cozy feel of this home. We manage it for some friends who live in Hawaii, and who come to Brevard for vacation. That should give you some idea of what an attractive area Brevard is.

The home is only minutes from the entrance to Pisgah National Forest and DuPont State Forest. Hendersonville and Asheville are both only about 35 minutes away. You can walk to downtown where you will find great shopping, restaurants and a craft brewery. You can walk to the bike trail in about a minute, and from there you can hike or bike to the beginning of the Art Loeb trail, which continues up through Pisgah National Forest all the way to the top of Black Balsam Knob, Pilot Mountain, and the base of Cold Mountain (made famous by the novel and the film). It's a 32 mile hike from the house so be sure to bring plenty of snacks.

This area is a paradise for bikes, whether you are a road biker or a mountain biker. There are plenty of trails and roads to choose from, and Brevard hosts some major biking events, including the Assault on the Carolinas and the Pisgah Mountain Bike Stage Race. It's a great place to bring a bike. Brevard is also the home of Brevard College, the Brevard Music Center, and is the gateway to Lake Toxaway, Highlands, Cashiers and Gorges State Park.

If you're house hunting, be sure to give us a call, as we are a full service real estate brokerage. Our clients love the boutique approach, as we work almost exclusively with our guests, and they get our full attention. We manage lots of vacation rentals so please feel free to ask questions about that if you're interested.

We look forward to hosting your visit. Please feel free to book online or call if you have any questions. Thanks and enjoy your stay in Brevard!

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower, queen, toilet, twin/ single
ATTRACTIONS
restaurants, waterfalls
Business
Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Convenience
Nearby Medical Services, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
Entertainment
Cable TV, Stereo System
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Stereo, Satellite / Cable
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Internet, Towels Provided, Linens Provided, Hair Dryer, Clothes Dryer, Washing Machine
Geographic
Close to Town, Pisgah National Forest, Gorges State Park, DuPont State Forest
Kitchen
Microwave, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Toaster, Dishwasher
KITCHEN
Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Stove, Refrigerator, Oven, Microwave
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, walking
Living
High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Linens, Central Air
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
hospital, ATM/bank, groceries, medical services
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
whitewater rafting, water tubing, mountain climbing, hiking, fishing, cycling, fly fishing, rafting, mountain biking
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Map ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Nice cottage in Brevard

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-12
Exactly as advertised. An older unit but spotlessly clean and everything works.
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Great Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-07
My wife and I stayed here for a week. The agent we dealt with at the rental company was polite and helpful, and we had not trouble booking. Very nice and affordable little house not far from downtown Brevard. We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaints were minor—the kitchen was a little bare in terms of cooking implements, so if you plan on cooking while here, you might want to bring along a few knives and other necessities. We would definitely stay again!
Manager Response
We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We will take a look at the kitchen and get some more things stocked there.

Great location, house with character

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-06
We (retired couple visiting family in NC) love to stay in a walkable location where we can live "like locals." This place really fills the bill. The house is well-appointed, with kitchen equipment for the half-dozen meals we prepared. It's in a quiet neighborhood, an easy walk to Oskar Blues brewery, where there are family-friendly games and a delicous food truck--and a longer, somewhat more challenging walk to downtown (but just a few minutes by car). We also enjoyed just walking around the quiet strees in the neighborhood. We appreciated the washer and dryer, although we didn't use them--we would have if we'd stayed longer! We don't stay in the same place often, but this was our second stay at this rental. We would certainly stay again.
Manager Response
It was a pleasure to have you stay at the house again. We are so glad that it has become a comfortable home away from home for you when your in Brevard. We look forward to hosting you again.

Perfect for our getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-18
I rented the home for a weekend get away. We found the home to be perfect for our needs. The transaction went well. Pete was quick to get back with me upon our request to book. The home is private, clean, neatly decorated. We enjoyed evening meals at the setting area under the car port.
The home is a few minutes to downtown
Brevard & minutes from the Pisgah National Forest which has spectacular waterfalls & hiking trails. The home was perfect for our needs. I would stay here again & will definitely recommend this home to our family & friends.
Thank you!
Manager Response
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again.

Great place to stay close to town

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-12
Amazing location and the management company was great. I locked myself out one day and they came quickly to let me back in. Thanks
Manager Response
Thank you for staying! We where more then happy to run over and let you in the house.

Vacation Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-02
My experience was overall great. My husband and I stayed the week of July 4th. The place is very cozy and clean. My favorite thing of all is that it was CLOSE to basically everything; Walmart, CVS, BiLo, Dominos, Starbucks, bike rental centers, sliding rock, hiking, fireworks, lots of restaurants for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It was about an hour from the Biltmore Palace and my husband and I enjoyed the ride, talking and excited to explore. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the limited/basic cable and no DVD player for movies. However, they did have books to read for those of you who are readers; and since my husband and I brought our own books and study material, we used it to fill in the little down time we had. Elizabeth was a plus, she was readily available for anything we needed to know in regards to recreational activity.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. It was my pleasure to help you and your husband find the best ways to explore the beautiful area and all that it has to offer.

Bungalow - great for a couple or small family

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-16
The house was vey clean and had a nice amount of natural light. Shower, no bath in case you have a small child.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Wonderful Bungalow

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-06
This was a great place to stay. The bungalow had everything we needed. Very very clean!!! Loved it. Would love to stay there again, the area is just gorgeous! Located next to everything.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. We hope you can come again.

Excellent cottage rental

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-03
I used the cottage as a base for a week of fly fishing. It is conveniently located just a mile and a half from the Davidson river.
The cottage is comfortably furnished and spotlessly clean.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. Glad that the house served as a good home base while you where enjoying some fly fishing.

Traveling Nurse

By: Trip Date: 2017-12-03
My traveler was very well taken care of and anything they needed was addressed immediately
Manager Response
Aur Homes was a pleasure to work with. We look forward to working with them in the future.

A good place to venture out from.

By: Trip Date: 2017-11-03
Quiet neighborhood. No view, but centrally located. Close to major highway(s) in area. Good place to eat, sleep and take a shower. Adequate kitchen for cooking, bathroom clean, beds comfy. Much better than trying to room two adults and one child in a motel room.
Manager Response
We strive to provide an affordable home base that is clean and comfortable and convenient to downtown Brevard as well as Dupont and Pisgah Forest. We are glad that we where able to provide that for your family during your time in Brevard.

Great Place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-27
Very nice and very clean
Manager Response
Thank you for staying!

Affordable Brevard Basecamp

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-31
Convenient to downtown Brevard and Pisgah Forest. House was clean. Much better option than a hotel if you're vacationing with kids.
Washer and dryer was a nice bonus.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying. Best of luck with your land and new home building project!

Hiking Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-22
Great time! Although Pisgah was closed while I was there, I was able to find other wonderful places to hike.
Manager Response
Thank you for staying! Pisgah National Forest is open again. We hope you can come stay again and explore and do some more hiking in the area.

Great Anniversary weekend with plenty of beer!

By: Trip Date: 2016-10-21
My husband and I decided to rent this lovely house for our one year wedding anniversary and we had a great time! If you are up for walking around to explore the town this is a great place! We were able to walk to Oscar Blues Brewery and downtown without having to worry about rides which we loved. The drive to either of these places would be very short as well. We also enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of the neighborhood where the house was located. It was the perfect quiet weekend getaway and we will definitely be returning!
Manager Response
Thank you for spending your anniversary at the house. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Brevard Bugalow

By: Trip Date: 2016-10-06
We have stayed at this house on several occasions.The location is prefect,easy access to downtown and lots of activities close by.

Manager Response
Thank you for renting the house again. We are so glad that you enjoy staying here.

Great Small House in Brevard

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-30
This was our second time renting this house and we enjoyed just as much as the last time. This house is perfect for our small family and is quick to get in and out of Pisgah Nat'l Forest to go play in the woods. The only thing missing from this home is a grill. I hope someday they will have one for us to use. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early from our vacation to get back home to Florida to prepare for Hurricane Matthew's arrival. We look forward to staying here yet again, as we come to Brevard at least once a year.
Manager Response
Thank you for renting the Oakdale house again. We are sorry that you had to cut your vacation short but look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Brevard.

Nice Place to Relax and Explore

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-03
Pete's place was a nice place to relax and explore the nearby area! It was close to all the places we wanted to go to and it was perfect for our needs. The guest book had some mentions of a bad futon, but it seemed good enough for us. We happened to run in to Pete and he explained that it was a new one so the comments we read had been taken care of already. This is a nice option if you want to relax in the mountains!
Manager Response
We appreciate you renting the house. We have updated the futon so there are no longer any issues with it.

Great location!

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-09
We booked this house so we could attend the Mountain Song music festival at the Brevard Music Center. The house is close to downtown Brevard (but not what I would consider walking distance) and is on a relatively quiet street in a residential part of town, convenient to grocery stores, etc. Our only complaint is lack of comfortable seating in the living room. That futon mattress REALLY needs to be replaced with a new one! Had we been out hiking all day, instead of sitting on our bums at the festival, I would not be giving this house a good review because of that futon. House is very clean.
Manager Response
Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Brevard. We appreciate your feedback on the futon we have replaced it with a new one.

Quite Stay

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-25
Enjoyed the home. Please repair the freezer, doen's keep things frozen.
Manager Response
Thank you for renting the house on Oakdale. Both the fridge and futon have been replaced.

Anniversary weekend

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-22
What a great location. Very clean. The only complaint we would have is the futon. Not comfortable. Needed a fan in the bedroom, as the air was not circulating very well in there. Even a portable would have been fine. What a shock when I looked in the bathroom mirror. It was not made for a 5 foot person. :) Overall everything was great.
Manager Response
Thank you for renting the house. We appreciate your feedback and will be replacing the futon.

Great Place!

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-01
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to a couple or small family. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfy, the bathroom is spotless. We didn't spend a lot of time in the house but enjoyed it when we did and I'd definitely stay there again.
Manager Response
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for renting the house.

We stayed from 7/17-7/22 in Brevard at 310 Oakdale Rd

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-17
House was very clean and in a good area. Was close to everywhere we wanted to go. We toured around to all the waterfalls. Went to Greenville SC for a day. Thank you for letting us use your home. Only complaint was the futon was very uncomfortable after a long day of walking. No where comfortable to sit.
Manager Response
Thank you for your feedback we will be replacing the futon and hope that you will stay again in the future.

Brevard house

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-20
The place was located in town which was great. The only problem we had with the rental the room with the twin bed the bed was very uncomfortable. We had to go purchase an air mattress to use in that room because the bed made you wake up with a back ache.

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-05
This house, while aged, is pretty much everything you'll need and want. It's squeaky-clean, has enough of all the basics to get you through a few days, and is seriously convenient to downtown Brevard. The neighborhood is quiet and they have a great stereo/TV system. Big album collection for the opera and classical buff, as well as an interesting, diverse book selection. We would absolutely recommend and stay again. I gave 4 stars only because the futon is a back killer.

We love Brevard!

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-10
We arrived on a Friday, checked out Monday, and during our stay visited waterfalls, hiked, kyaaked, and took fly fishing lessons. The home was clean and we had plenty of space. We didn't spend much time indoors, but at the end of the day the bed was quite comfy. Definitely plan to stay in this home again!

Weekend Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-17
Everything was clean tidy and as described. PLEASE replace that futon mattress! Like other reviewers, we found the couch to be almost unusable as either a couch or a bed. A new mattress would be a minimal expense, and make this house perfect.

Lovely Place!

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-13
The house is cozy and in an excellent location for hiking in Pisgah and Nantahala NFs. It perfectly suited my needs- no complaints. I will definitely make a return trip!
Manager Response
Thank you for staying we are glad that you enjoyed your time in Brevard.

Cute little house

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-12
We came down to ride bikes and run around the area, so we didn't use the house too much except to put our gear, wash up and to sleep and unwind a little in the evening. It was perfect for that. It's very close to downtown Brevard and all that offers. It's a small 2 bedroom house with queen bedroom, one single bed room and one bathroom. The kitchen and living room were comfortable and functional too. TV and stereo worked, heating and AC all were fine. It would be good for a couple and someone tagging along. In a neighborhood of other houses of similar design. It felt like a totally safe neighborhood as well. Great stay for the price. We'd do it all over again.
Manager Response
Brevard is the perfect place to enjoy the outdoors and ride bikes. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come stay again soon.

Excellent little house!

By: Trip Date: 2016-01-15
We truly enjoyed our stay at the house! It is very quaint and very close to many attractions in brevard. The only problem we had was with the surround system because a previous renter had messed up all of the wires. We did get it fixed though! We would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response
Glad you enjoyed the house. So sorry that the surround sound had been messed with. Thank you so much for fixing it!

Thanksgiving trip

By: Trip Date: 2015-11-27
Nice place, quiet, close to town, it does need update furniture in the living room, the futon needs to go.
but over all very nice

Week in Brevard

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-10
Very easy to find and convenient to town. It was a good location to get to either the Dupont Forest or the Pisgah Forest. It was about a half an hour bike ride to either the horse stables or the Fish Hatchery, where some of the mtb trails start. The bracken Mnt trails are right in town at the Music Center. Brevard is a great little town and always look forward to coming down for a visit.

North Carolina Dream Home

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-16
We rented this little house for 3 days. If I had my way I'd still be there. Its close to everything we wanted to explore. Nature, Nature, Nature.... It was clean and suited or needs. I hope to get back next year.
Manager Response
Thabk you we hope that you come back again.

Stay

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-11
Great location overall comfortable. Living part really didn't have places to sit that were comfortable. Futon really not comfortable. Clean well stocked with everything you need.

Great, quiet getaway

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-24
We had a great stay in the house. Close to downtown and local trails.

Great place!

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-06
This was a perfect spot for us to enjoy all that Brevard and the surrounding region has to offer. Love having the home close enough to be able to walk or bike to the grocery store, restaurants, etc. and the amenities suited us perfectly. Hope to stay there again!

Very clean and well kept

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-02
the house was cute and very clean. It was also very well stocked. The location was nice and close to downtown brevard and any other place we needed to go!

Better than a hotel

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-25
So glad we decided to rent this little house instead of a hotel. The house was very clean with good amenities--even a washer and dryer! Just like home away from home. Very affordable and convenient to everywhere we wanted to go around Brevard. Would definitely recommend.

Great Cottage Location

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-28
Great house for our trip. Unique furnishings and extensive Classical Music Record collection. Wish we had more time to enjoy it all.

In town Brevard, NC

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-01
The little house was just right and close to downtown !

My 2015 Waterfall Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-14
I had a great experience with this vacation rental. It was everything we needed. We came to hike the water falls and wanted to be in between a lot of different ones and this location was perfect. Everything was clean and worked well. It was a great vacation and look forward to returning next year.

Weekend Stay

By: Trip Date: 2015-05-28
The house fit our needs completely. We were in town for a wedding at REEB Ranch and wanted something for 4 people. We enjoyed the quaintness of the house and the neighborhood atmosphere. It was helpful that the management company called to check on us the first night we were there to make sure we did not have any questions.

All that you would want

By: Trip Date: 2015-05-06
All that you would want.

Pisgah Stage Race

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-12
Great little house. Perfect base for the stage race!

Home away from home

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-04
We had a great 4 day stay at this house. Thank you for letting us making your house our home for a few days!
Manager Response
Thanks for visiting, and you are welcome to come back any time!

Very cozy and perfect location to town!

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-06
This home was just as described in the lising. It was perfect for our family to enjoy the weekend! The location was convenient to town and Brevard College.
Manager Response
Thanks for the nice review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon!

Great space, great location!

By: Trip Date: 2014-11-07
We found the cottage to be comfortable and charming. It was clean and well furnished. The kitchen is spacious and well stocked.
Manager Response
Thanks for staying with us, and we appreciate the kind words. Please visit again any time!

cozy place with everything you need

By: Trip Date: 2014-10-19
My dad and I enjoyed staying here. it was clean and had everything you need to enjoy your stay in Brevard. Location was great! I would rent here again.
Manager Response
Thanks for the recommendation, and please come visit us again any time!

nice

By: Trip Date: 2014-11-13
Everything was just like in the description, the small house was clean and nice. We booked 2 nights and extended then for one night. The area is really nice.
Manager Response
We are glad you liked the house and that you liked Brevard. Please come back and visit any time!

Perfect Spot for Biking and Brewery Stop

By: Trip Date: 2014-10-08
I was in town for the 6 Gap Century in Georgia. Heard that Oskars had opened a new Bike Farm in Brevard. Checked here and found this great place to stay while we biked at Pisgah and DuPont State Park. This spot was exactly what we needed and close to all the activities.

Great Location

By: Trip Date: 2014-10-03
This was a cute little house in a perfect location of Brevard. We were minutes from a healthly grocery store, the Pisgah forest and the downtown area.

Brevard, NC Trip

By: Trip Date: 2014-10-10
This trip to Brevard, was so enjoyable and relaxing. My sister saw this rental property online. So I called and booked our trip to stay 2nights. Not knowing what the rental looked like or how far it would be from our destination, we took a chance on booking. Elizabeth and Pete were so helpful with information every time I called. We arrived at the house on oakdale road, and were very pleased. This home was very clean and had such a welcome homey feeling. Plenty of towels, and linens, also had a hair dryer which surprised me.Plenty of cooking utensils, kitchen supplies etc. We were very happy with this home, and it was 4 minutes from our destination. Which was so convenient. My sister had visited several months before, and had stayed in a hotel 40 minutes away from Brevard. So this rental was so much better and closer. And we were so pleased with the price. We ended up calling Pete and asking if we could stay another day. Which it worked out that we could. I give this rental a 5 star rating. We drove to the Piscah national forest during our trip. We enjoyed the Seafood restaurant on main street, and enjoyed a live band at the corner bar. I will stay at this rental on future trips. I will also recommend this property to friends and family who visit Brevard.

From Charleston

By: Trip Date: 2014-09-18
Very nice location for what we wanted. Close to Brevard Bikeway. We would stay again.

Amazing rental!

By: Trip Date: 2014-09-05
Very good property...Nicely maintained with working record player and TV with Cable.

comfy and cozy

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-20
This property was in a good location, clean and comfortable. kitchen was well stocked with what we needed for our brief stay. Bed was comfortable. Lots of cable channels.

House in Brevard

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-22
Fantastic time at Pete's house in Brevard. Close to everything, beautiful location!

Clean, comfortable, eveything we needed.

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-04
We called this our cabin in Brevard, but it was so much more; great backyard, large kitchen, washer/dryer, air conditioning, internet, a card table for puzzles and games, the list goes on....
We will be returning next year for another week.
• Sliding Rock in Pisgah National Forest is a must see.
• 20 minutes from Ashville airport.
• OP Taylors is the best toy store, ever.
• Public park and pool is just a walk from downtown Brevard

Brevard, NC home near Pisgah

By: Trip Date: 2014-06-26
My husband and I were very pleased to have such a quiet and convenient place to stay with all the amenities. Our host replied to our request to stay at his house almost immediately and the entire process was so easy. We enjoyed our stay. (Thank you Pete.)

Older, but charming home.

By: Trip Date: 2014-06-13
We wanted a place to stay for a few days. This place was very affordable, compared to some of the other waterfront properties, and offered all the amenities we needed. New washer, dryer, plenty of towels & cookware, lots of hot water & a carport to park under! The location is easy to reach & centrally located to lots of attractions. Also, the advertised price was the actual price paid, most other sites wanted additional fee's that were not listed up front. Would come back again!
Manager Response
Thanks for visiting us and please come back any time!